Radio Interview with Dr. Subinoy Das about ENS

http://www.ohiochannel.org/video/all-sides-with-ann-fisher-11am-april-27-2016-empty-nose-syndrome-mans-best-friend-a-zika-virus-update

~ by ens3 on April 28, 2016.

3 Responses to “Radio Interview with Dr. Subinoy Das about ENS”

  1. I agree with both of you that I question how “rare” ENS is. I believe it is much less rare than Dr. Das suggested.

    I am interested in his idea (first time I have heard it) that nerve sensitivity may be a factor. I’d had chronic fatigue syndrome and fibromyalgia for over 20 years when I had the damaging and unnecessary surgery that resulted in ENS.

  2. Very interesting incite on nerve sensitivity. i have suffered for 22 yrs. I was diagnosed w/major depression long before surgery. I think he’s on to something about pre existing mental illness or nerve sensitivity throughout the body. I did think the % of sufferers was higher. i was off all meds till after surgery and had to take anti depressants and anti anxiolytic meds. I had taken ant depressants before, but never anti anxiolytic meds. Those were the ones that really helped to me to cope, even though they are addictive. However, as 1 doc said, ” Addiction isn’t the issue for you. You need these meds..”

  3. Thank you so much for posting this excellent interview! The only thing I question is how “rare” the problem is. When my symptoms of dryness and “coldness” developed, I quickly learned that ENTs don’t “believe in” the problem, so what is the point of going to them? There are probably a lot of discouraged patients out there.

Leave a Reply

 
